Central University

Shape Image One

Nalanda University

Nalanda University, Located in the town of Rajgir, in the northern Indian state of Bihar, Nalanda is a postgraduate, research-intensive, international university supported by the participating countries of the East Asia Summit. The University came into being on November 25, 2010 by a special Act of the Indian Parliament and has been designated as an

Mahatma Gandhi Central University

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY (MGCU) came into existence by an Act of Parliament, Central Universities (Amendment) Act 2014 (No. 35 of 2014). The University became functional on 3 rd February 2016. MGCU is situated in Motihari (Bankat), on National Highway 28. Address: Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Dr. Ambedkar Administrative Building, Near OP Thana, Raghunathpur, Motihari,

Central University of South Bihar

Established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 (Section 25 of 2009) as Central University of Bihar (CUB) and the name since changed by the Central Universities (Amendment) Act, 2014 to Central University of South Bihar (CUSB) is an institution of higher learning in the state of Bihar. For Free Online Study Materials for B Tech,

Rajiv Gandhi University

Rajiv Gandhi University (formerly Arunachal University) is the premier institution for higher education in the state of Arunachal Pradesh and has completed twenty-five years of its existence. Late Smt. Indira Gandhi, the then Prime Minister of India, laid the foundation stone of the university on 4th February 1984 at Rono Hills, where the present campus

Tezpur University

Tezpur University was established by an Act of Parliament in 1994. The objects of this Central University as envisaged in the statutes are that it shall strive to offer employment oriented and interdisciplinary courses to meet the local and regional aspirations and the development needs of the state of Assam and also offer courses and

Assam University

Assam University came into existence in 1994 after the enactment of the (Central) University Act 1989. Through its pursuit, University is in the process of making itself an institute of excellence. Assam University’s main campus is situated at Dargakona, about 20 km away from Silchar. The campus is set amid sprawling hillocks and the typical

The National Sanskrit University

The National Sanskrit University, on the recommendations of the Central Sanskrit Commission appointed by the Government of India during 1950s, a Central Sanskrit Institute was established at Tirupati in 1961 by the Ministry of Education, Government of India in partial fulfillment of the recommendations, for the preservation and propagation of Traditional Sanskrit learning combining it

Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh

Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh

About Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh The Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh (CTUAP) was founded in 2019. T.V. Kattimani was named the university’s first vice-chancellor in August 2020. The University’s authority spans the whole state of Andhra Pradesh, and it is entirely supported by the Central Government through the University Grants Commission. The

Central University of Andhra Pradesh

Central University of Andhra Pradesh holds a special place in the Indian University System. It was born out of a promise made by Government of India to fulfill the aspirations of people of Andhra Pradesh on the eve of bifurcation of the erstwhile composite state of Andhra Pradesh into Telengana and Andhra Pradesh. For Free