State University

Shape Image One

Ranchi University

Ranchi University came into existence on the 12th of July, 1960 as a teaching-cum-affiliating University with headquarters at Ranchi. At the time of inception RU covered whole of present day Jharkhand, except Santhal Parganas. In 1992, RU was bifurcated to create Vinoba Bhave RU, reducing its area by nearly half. In 2009 RU was divided

Nilamber-Pitamber University

Nilamber-Pitamber University is a state university located in Medininagar, Jharkhand, India. NPU manages and operates all colleges in Palamu district as well as other nearby districts like Garhwa and Latehar. Established in 17th January 2009, it operates 15 Post-graduate departments besides the usual undergraduate, technical and vocational curricula like Dental, Journalism, Engineering, and B.Ed. For

National University of Study & Research in Law

National University of Study and Research in Law is a National Law University located in Ranchi, Jharkhand, India. It was established by a legislative act, by the State of Jharkhand as the fourteenth National Law University of India. Kesava Rao, Vurrakula is the present Vice-Chancellor of the university and he took reins from the former

Kolhan University,

Kolhan University is a university located at Chaibasa in West Singhbhum district in the state of Jharkhand, India. For Free Online Study Materials for B Tech, MCA, MBA Click Here Upskill Yourself with “vdhyarthi” Online Learning Courses and Set Yourself Apart from the Crowd Know more Address: NH 75, Chaibasa Jharkhand, India Phone: 0658 –

Jharkhand University of Technology

Jharkhand University of Technology (JUT), Ranchi has been established by the Jharkhand University of Technology, ACT, 2011 (Jharkhand ACT 18, 2015), published vide gazette No.-815 date08/12/2015. JUT located at Science and Technology campus, Sirkhatoli, Namkum, Ranchi, Jharkhand- 834010. The whole of Jharkhand shall be the territorial jurisdiction under the JUT, Ranchi. JUT is intended to

Jharkhand Raksha Shakti University

JHARKHAND RAKSHA SHAKTI UNIVERSITY” has been established by the Govt. of Jharkhand on 03rd October 2016, and is recognized by the University Grants Commission, New Delhi. Jharkhand Raksha Shakti University is first of its kind in Jharkhand and third in the country for conducting certificate, diploma and degree courses in the field of police science

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Univeristy

Situated on the tropic of cancer, at an altitude of 651m from sea level amidst tropical flora and fauna, Ranchi College, Ranchi (now upgraded as a Unitary State University and known as Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi) had been established during the Pre- Independent India. Established in 1926 as a Government Intermediate College, it

Binod Bihari Mahto Koylanchal University

“Binod Bihari Mahto Koyalanchal University, Dhanbad” came into existence by the Jharkhand Govt. notification of 23rdMarch 2017, published as Gazettes notification No 216 (Extra Ordinary) dated 11th April 2017. Foundation stone of the University Campus was laid  on 13th November 2017 by the Chief of Jharakhand, Sri. Raghubar Das. The University has 10 Constituent colleges , 18

Jammu University

The University of Jammu strives for Achieving world-class excellence in teaching, research and knowledge transfer and making valuable contributions to the socioeconomic development of the region and country. Imparting quality education to the students, promoting their all-round development by participation in sports, extracurricular and other socially relevant activities and including the skill of decision making